Types of Apprenticeships

An apprenticeship can give you the training and qualifications you need to help you get ahead in your chosen career. There are currently three levels to choose from.

Apprenticeship qualifications

Apprenticeships are currently available at:

Level 2 is the first level and the one that most new apprentices choose.

You can either progress from Level 2 to Level 3 or go straight in at Level 3, depending on your ability and the qualifications you already have.

It usually takes up to two years to complete one level and up to four years to finish the two levels depending on their complexity and your ability.

Higher Level Apprenticeships offer qualifications from Level 4 to Level 8 and will take a minimum of two years to complete.

Choice of apprenticeships

The different types of apprenticeships available at each level and the standards and criteria you must meet to complete the apprenticeship programme and receive your apprenticeship certificate are set out in apprenticeship frameworks for Level 2 and Level 3.

Terms and conditions apply if you are 25 years and over.

For some there are minimum entry requirements, such as GCSEs. Your chosen training supplier can advise you on this.

Click here here to view the various engineering pathways and here for advanced manufacturing pathways.


Posted on

April 25, 2021

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How can we help?